Best WhatsApp Business API providers in India, by what each suits
Checked 5 October 2026. Grouped by what each provider suits, not ranked. We make Pulse, so it sits in the one group it fits; judge us by how fairly we describe the others.
The short answer
Every provider here runs on Meta’s official WhatsApp Business Platform, so the differences are price, users and features. On the plans compared, yearly platform fees run from none listed for Gupshup’s self-serve API to ₹36,000 plus GST for DoubleTick Starter, and an India marketing message costs from Meta’s own ₹0.8631 to ₹1.09. Choose by what you need most.
Start free
Try the WhatsApp Business API before paying for a plan.
AiSensy
A Free Forever plan to get the API and run click-to-WhatsApp ads; Basic at ₹16,200 a year adds broadcasts. Chatbots and the AI agent are paid add-ons.
Pulse vs AiSensy →
Set up for you, no per-message markup
Have the Meta paperwork done for you, and pay Meta’s own rate for every message.
Pulse by CloudFigmaOur product
₹9,999 a year including GST. CloudFigma does the Meta verification and setup, and Meta bills each message to your own card. No chatbot builder or AI agent.
About Pulse →
Shopify stores
Order updates and abandoned-checkout reminders, ready to switch on.
Interakt
Shopify order updates and abandoned-checkout reminders from the ₹11,999-a-year Starter plan; Instagram, catalogues and WhatsApp Pay on Growth.
Pulse vs Interakt →
Chatbots and AI agents
Build chatbot flows yourself, or let an AI agent answer customers.
WATI
An AI agent and a chatbot builder on Growth at ₹26,388 a year for 3 users, with HubSpot on Pro and Salesforce on Business.
Pulse vs WATI →Gallabox
Chatbot flows, catalogues and payments in WhatsApp on every plan; AI agents on WhatsApp from Essential at ₹5,599 a month billed yearly.
Pulse vs Gallabox →
Large teams and CRM
Many agents, chat assignment, reports and CRM connections.
DoubleTick
A team inbox on mobile and web with 5 agents on Starter and 10 on Pro, plus AI agents, Bot Studio and Shopify on Pro.
Pulse vs DoubleTick →
Developers building on the API
The lowest fixed cost, if you build your own tools.
Gupshup
No plan fee on its self-serve price list: Meta’s fee at actuals plus US$0.001 a message, for teams that build on the API.
Pulse vs Gupshup →
All providers at a glance
| Provider | Plan compared | Platform fee a year | GST | Marketing message | Utility message | Team members | Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AiSensy | Basic, billed yearly | ₹16,200 | Not stated for plans on the page | ₹1.09 | ₹0.145 | 1 owner and 5 agents, then ₹750 an agent a month | Free Forever plan, without broadcasts |
| DoubleTick | Starter, billed yearly | ₹36,000 | Plus 18% GST | ₹0.99 | ₹0.1294 | 5 agents on Starter, 10 on Pro | No free trial; demo on request |
| Gallabox | Basic, billed yearly | ₹28,788 | Not stated on the page | ₹0.9926 | ₹0.1323 | 3 users, a hard cap on Basic; Essential has 6, then ₹1,200 a user a month | 7-day free trial; no free plan |
| Gupshup | Self-serve WhatsApp API | None listed | Not stated; prices in US dollars | Meta’s fee + US$0.001 | Meta’s fee + US$0.001 | Not published on the self-serve pricing page | Pay as you go; no plan fee listed |
| Interakt | Starter, billed yearly | ₹11,999 | Plus taxes | ₹0.97 | ₹0.16 | No limit on agents (owner role on Starter) | Free trial; no free WhatsApp plan |
| Pulse by CloudFigmaOur product | One plan, billed yearly | ₹9,999 | Included | ₹0.8631, Meta’s rate | ₹0.115, Meta’s rate | Whole team, no per-agent fee | No free plan; nothing to pay until your number is live |
| WATI | Growth, billed yearly | ₹26,388 | Not stated on the page | ₹1.0357 | ₹0.1495 | 3 users; Growth cannot add more | 7-day free trial; ₹999 pay-as-you-go plan, returned as message credits |
How we compared
We checked every price on 5 October 2026, from each provider’s own pricing page or the rate card it links to. We use only prices a provider publishes: where a figure is not published, the table says so, and no figure comes from a third-party blog. WATI and DoubleTick load their prices into the page, so we read the India prices those pages load. Meta’s rates are before GST; none of the other pages says whether GST is added to its message rates, so their figures are shown as published. We make Pulse.
Sources
- AiSensy: aisensy.com/pricing, checked 5 October 2026
- Interakt: interakt.shop/pricing, checked 5 October 2026
- WATI: wati.io/pricing and WATI Growth rate card (INR, 1 October 2026), checked 5 October 2026
- Gallabox: gallabox.com/pricing and Gallabox WhatsApp rate card, checked 5 October 2026
- DoubleTick: doubletick.io/pricing and DoubleTick conversation cost, checked 5 October 2026
- Gupshup: gupshup.ai WhatsApp API pricing, checked 5 October 2026
- Meta: WhatsApp Business Platform pricing, India rates before GST, effective 1 July 2026
- Pulse: Pulse pricing and Pulse refunds and cancellation, checked 5 October 2026
Choosing a provider: questions
Which WhatsApp Business API provider is cheapest in India?
It depends on what you need. Gupshup’s self-serve API lists no plan fee and adds US$0.001 a message to Meta’s fee, if you can build on an API. Among the platforms here with campaigns and a team inbox, the yearly fees run from ₹9,999 including GST for Pulse and ₹11,999 plus taxes for Interakt Starter to ₹36,000 plus GST for DoubleTick Starter.
Do all these providers use the official WhatsApp Business API?
Yes. Each one connects businesses to Meta’s WhatsApp Business Platform, so message types and Meta’s rules are the same everywhere. They differ in the platform fee, what they add to Meta’s message rate, how many users are included, and features such as chatbot builders, payments and AI agents.
What is a per-message markup?
Meta sets a price for each WhatsApp message by type and country: in India, ₹0.8631 for marketing and ₹0.115 for utility, before GST. Many providers resell messages at a higher rate, for example ₹1.09 and ₹0.145 at AiSensy. On Pulse, Meta bills your own card at its rate; Gupshup bills Meta’s fee at actuals plus US$0.001.
How were the plans chosen and checked?
For each provider we took the cheapest plan with both campaigns and a team inbox, at its cheapest billing period, from its own pricing page on 5 October 2026. Gupshup’s self-serve plan is priced per message, so we show that. Figures a provider does not publish are marked as not published. Prices change, so check before you decide.
Start talking to your customers where they already are.
We set everything up. You send your first message in about a week.
₹9,999 a year · setup included · no card to start